Skip to product information
  • Barcode: 4260044591469
  • Vendor: Peacelounge
Just 3 left. Order soon!

CD: Nothing Sweeta


Free Shipping Australia Wide

30 Day Guarantee

Shipped Fast Within Australia

Stocked in Australia

Product description

For the title track, Matthias's old friends Ralf and Foh aka Mo'Horizons created an excellent "Hippie remix". The vocals belong to Jazz Diva Alison Degbe, formerly based in Cologne and now living in Munich. She and Matthias met over two years ago in the course of a peacelounge Label Event. Apparently they hit it off well, musically, because Miss Degbe ended up performing not just one, but four (and a half') Songs on the album as a featured artist: Apart from "Nothing Sweeta",Alison lends her trademark voice to the ballad "There's A Place" and also sings the Blues-inspired "Leave Me Alone" as well as the midtempo jazz number "No More Trouble" and last, but not least - backing vocals for Rafael Wilke's happy summer song "Won't You Come Into My Life". Rafael sings another potential FS hit, namely "Cosmic Plan". This one takes off as a BlueEyed Soul-Pop-Ballad and - while airborne - the track evolves into a heavy grooving Vintage Funk-number. Another old' musical companion and vocalist for Flamingo Star is Marco Hauburg, whose strong, soulful and versatile voice can be heard on "The Messengers", a massive space-funk downtempo track also featuring Matthias himself working the vocoder.

Additional Information


Wholesale and Bulk enquiry

Bulk buy CD: Nothing Sweeta wholesale . Please contact us via our wholesale enquiries form here

Payment Options

  • Shop Pay
  • Google Pay
  • Apple Pay
  • Paypal
  • Visa, Mastercard, American Express
  • Afterpay
  • Zip Pay
  • Layby
  • Klana
  • Openpay

View full details

CD: Nothing Sweeta


Recently viewed products